Digital Technology in Business

Program description:

ch
Area of studies:
38.04.05
Busness Informatics
ch
Branch of science:
Social Sciences
ch
Institute:
Graduate School of Economics and Management
ch
Degree awarded:
Master's degree
ch
Intake Year:
2020-2021
ch
Mode and duration of study:
Full-time: 2 years
ch
Languages:
Russian

The programme aims at providing graduates with competencies for active participation in digital transformation. Skills acquired during the studies are instrumental for digitalisation of ongoing business processes, as well as development of new business models and solutions for a broad range of economic, financial and management tasks in the digital environment.

The programme has a practical focus. The majority of modules are completed with a project aimed at solving specific applied problems for businesses, financial institutions and public authorities, which require modern information technologies, methods of data mining and artificial intelligence systems.

Representatives of the business community, GSEM academic partners (including foreign ones), public authorities are proactively involved in the programme delivery by directly engaging in teaching a number of courses, master classes, seminars and providing internships, as well as in developing the programme content and strategy by participating in the Academic Council of the programme.

The programme provides fundamental education in the field of modern information technologies, algorithms for collecting, storing and processing data, data analysis and machine learning methods, programming languages and algorithms. The skills of organizing individual and team research work give our graduates an opportunity to pursue a PhD degree.

The programme design benefits from the best global and national practices of training experts in the field of information technologies implementation and artificial intelligence systems for business development, as well as best practices of Ural Federal University.

 

Our graduates’ competencies and advantages on the labour market::

-    Understanding of business tasks, designing and implementing information systems to solve them.

-    Analysing and describing business processes, optimising and computerising them.

-    Managing IT projects and IT infrastructure of a business, assess their cost effectiveness.

-    Managing commercial and analytical operations in IT.

-    Analysing big data and making decisions based on data.

-    Innovative entrepreneurship.

Our graduates’ careers:

-    Analysts and directors of analytics in banks, consulting and IT companies.

-    Data Science specialists and directors in banks, production and IT companies

-    Innovation project leaders in digital business transformation and launching business in the digital environment.

-    Project managers in IT companies.

-    Experts and directors for digital development of traditional businesses.

-    Owners of digital businesses.

Students can participate in exchange programmes with UrFU partner universities.

Mode of study full-time, on-campus (2 years).

Система Orphus

Цифровые технологии в бизнесе

Описание программы:

ch
Направление подготовки:
38.04.05
Бизнес-информатика
ch
Научная отрасль:
Науки об обществе
ch
Институт:
Институт экономики и управления
ch
Уровень образования:
Магистратура
ch
Год(ы) набора:
2020
ch
Форма и срок обучения:
Очная
ch
Язык обучения:
Русский

 Программа ориентирует выпускников на активное участие в цифровой трансформации бизнеса. Полученные навыки необходимы как при цифровизации существующих бизнес-процессов, так и при разработке новых бизнес-моделей и решения всего комплекса экономических, финансовых и управленческих  задач в цифровой среде.

Программа является практически направленной. Большинство модулей заканчивается выполнением проектов, в рамках которых студенты участвуют в решении конкретных прикладных задач, возникающих в бизнесе, финансах  и государственном управлении и требующих применения современных  информационных технологий,  методов интеллектуального анализа данных, систем искусственного интеллекта.

Программа реализуется при активном участии внешних экспертов - представителей бизнеса и  академических партнеров  ИнЭУ УрФУ (включая зарубежных), государственных структур. Эксперты участвуют в образовательном процессе – проводят отдельные курсы, мастер классы, семинары, производственные практики. Они также вовлечены в работу академического Совета образовательной программы и участвуют в формировании содержания программы и стратегии ее развития

Программа предусматривает фундаментальную подготовку в области современных информационных технологий, алгоритмов  сбора, хранения и обработки информации, методов анализа данных и машинного обучения, изучения языков и алгоритмов программирования. Полученные навыки организации самостоятельной и коллективной научно-исследовательской работы открывают возможности для продолжения обучения в аспирантуре.

При проектировании образовательной программы и реализации обучения использованы лучшие мировые и отечественные  практики подготовки специалистов в области применения информационных технологий и систем искусственного интеллекта для развития бизнеса, а также собственные разработки УрФУ.

Что умеют наши выпускники магистратуры и что ценится на рынке:

-    Понимать бизнес-задачи, проектировать и внедрять для их решения информационные системы.

-    Анализировать и описывать бизнес-процессы, оптимизировать и автоматизировать их.

-    Управлять ИТ-проектами и ИТ-инфраструктурой бизнеса, оценивать их экономическую эффективность.

-    Управлять коммерческой и аналитической работой в сфере ИТ.

-    Анализировать большие объемы данных и принимать решения на основе данных.

-    Заниматься инновационно-предпринимательской деятельностью.

Где и кем работают наши выпускники магистратуры:

-    Аналитиками и руководителями аналитических отделов в банках, консалтинговых и ИТ-компаниях.

-    Специалистами и руководителями в области Data Science в банках, на производстве, в ИТ-компаниях.

-    Руководителями инновационных проектов по цифровой трансформации бизнеса и созданию нового бизнеса в цифровой среде.

-    Руководителями проектов в ИТ-компаниях.

-    Специалистами и руководителями подразделений по развитию цифровых  направлений в традиционных видах бизнеса.

-    Владельцами собственного цифрового бизнеса.

Студенты могут принять участие в программах обмена c зарубежными университетами - партнерами УрФУ.

Форма обучения - очная (2 года).

Система Orphus